What’s The Point?

 The point of this blog is to document the illogic of modern argumentative discourse.  Of particular focus are the arguments of pseudoscience and the nuances of First Amendment rights.

There were a number of circumstances surrounding the creation – resurrection, really – of this blog.  First, I’ve found myself holding back from commenting at other people’s blogs, either because my observation was tangential to the conversation or too long to post as a comment.  Second, I recently received encouragement to start my own blog.  Third, Lou FCD mentioned at After the Bar Closes (the forum for Panda’s Thumb)that he had a blog that he had created but never really used, and was offering it up because he didn’t want the name to go to waste.  Finally, I need to practice writing for purposes of therapy, so mainting this blog is my New Year’s Resolution.

Although I had picked out a potential name for my hypothetical blog, the name of Lou’s old blog fit in perfectly with the purpose of my blog.  It also was on a platform that I liked from an aesthetic standpoint, and which had the features I wanted in the blog.  So I contacted Lou, and he agreed to turn over the keys.

 So bear with me as I knock the rust off the blog, install a few cool widgets, and give it a tuneup.  I plan on a weekly feature, a fun monthly feature, and other posts as the opportunity arises.

And here’s a hint (and a shameless plug for Lou) of the type of people who are the focus of my blog:

Missing the Point

Posted in About. 1 Comment »

One Response to “What’s The Point?”

  1. Lou FCD Says:

    Welcome to the Blogosphere, Kevin. I look forward to reading here, and thanks for the plug.


Leave a Reply

